Day 8, 23/12

image

Day 8 – 23rd of December
Mary, you follow the path with Joseph who is very attentive to you. And it is already very little to arrive. In the distance the lights of the town are seen, but you prefer to stay in a remote inn to rest. And everything is very poor … thanks that you found! Joseph asks for something to eat and prepares the blanket to cover you on the pallet. And very soon everything becomes silent because everyone is tired. Joseph falls asleep, exhausted by fatigue, in a corner next to you. You look at him and thank the Lord the gift that he has given you, giving him as father to Jesus … If he cares you so well, how will he not care for your son?
I do not dare to approach you, I see you so serene; full of goodness, with a smile on your face, despite the fatigue … And most importantly for you is the treasure that you are carrying in your womb. The only thing that deserves your care and generous dedication is the Son that God has given you, your Son … However, I tell you that I want to go with you, follow you on the road, share your feelings, your attitudes … then how little I remember of what you live and how you live it! … How little I think of how dependent you are always and only in God … He is at the peak of your thoughts, feelings, desires …that only he guides your life, and what you live inside and outside you acquires meaning only in him. I feel so mean, so little, and so I tell you with regret, I accept my poverty, my littleness, my frailty, this heritage is part of my human nature or my own story … But you look at me with love … And tell me now what should I care only, that you give eagle´s wing to my life and the certainty of the coming of Jesus the Savior of my life, to heal , cristificar, making New sense … and other things must let behind … but without looking back, but move forward, allowing me to attain the love of Jesus.
Mary, how to embrace radically the way of faith in Him, abandonment, confidence?

Deja un comentario